vorm start.jpg

Today I ran the Berlin half and it has been good. As you might know I haven’t done that much training since the Berlin Marathon in September last year, but as I guessed, it was still enough. Despite the fact that my legs started to hurt close to the end. I don’t remember having had this at my first half marathon… maybe I just forgot.

The race itself was quite nice, since it is kind of a sightseeing tour. Anyway, I am and many other runners are living in Berlin so this is not as exciting for us, than for the foreign runners. But where else to run?

I really enjoyed the run and the medal also looks gorgeous. I’d do it again next year! 😀

medallie berlinhalf

 

Leave a Reply

